QuoteWerks Update Center
Version: 4.6 Build: 5 Implementation Date: 06/10/2011 Type: New View All Features in Build
The synchronization of documents like quotes/orders/invoices will now propagate document deletions out between the master installation, remote site installation, and remote pc installations. Once this update is installed, all deletions be recorded and then propagated when the sync process is run. It will not retroactively apply deletes that happened before build 5 was installed. Deletions on the master will propagate out to the remote laptop installation, and also any quotes deleted from the remote installation will be deleted from the master installation. Security rights determine if a user can delete quotes. Before a quote is deleted, a backup is made of it in the \QuoteWerks\DTF folder like jbnlQ1001.b01 just in case it needs to be recovered.
©1993-2017 Aspire Technologies, Inc.
407-248-1481 (9am-5pm ET M-F)